Master As a Husband – The Story On How I Met Mohanji

13 Nov

I always feel rather odd (to say the least) when prompted to answer the question “So Mohanji is your husband?”

Our humble wedding in Novi Sad, Serbia on 18 April 2010. Two hours after the wedding function, we conducted a meditation in Belgrade 🙂 - that marks the beginning of an unusal union 🙂

I guess that is so in the limited ‘worldly’ terms, but how is one to describe the profundity of the inner world and its intricacies within the verbal and mental frames of the gross…

Our 1st photo together - March 2007

To me, Mohanji is first and foremost my spiritual Master, the pillar of my connection with the grand Eternal Tradition of Masters, with Divine. And only then do I see him as a life partner as well, someone my soul chose to travel with unconditionally, through all the ups and downs of life – but as someone who is not ‘owned’ or limited by me in any way.

This was my sincere attempt to describe the story of how Divine brought us together, in life of Love and Service…

http://jolitaasmara.blogspot.com/2011/10/prince-on-white-horse-different-tale-by.html

http://jolitaasmara.blogspot.com/2011/11/prince-on-white-horse-different-tale-by.html

http://jolitaasmara.blogspot.com/2011/11/prince-on-white-horse-different-tale-by_12.html

Two years after this story was written, my life has changed drastically. I am now privileged to witness myself play the role of a mother (we were blessed with a beautiful daughter Mila) and a role of a Marketing Manager for Mercedes-Benz Oman – who would have guessed that some years ago…

Mila - joined our journey on 6 April 2011, bringing so much joy!

With gratitude to the loving Jolita Kelias who inspired me to write this story (part of her amazing book “When Dreams Come True”) and share it with you in this colorful way,

Biljana Mohan (Biba)

The childlike within me and child in my arms rejoice - Mila and Mom, Muscat, Nov 2011

14 Responses to “Master As a Husband – The Story On How I Met Mohanji”

  1. Jolita Kelias December 15, 2011 at 1:04 am #

    I love You so so much 🙂 Hugs to my Family.

    Jolita

  2. Johanna December 15, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

    How its very cute of you having family. Its very wonderfull 🙂

  3. Anju Sharma December 16, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    Sweetheart Its KARMIC KONNECTION OF PREVIOUS BIRTH –U TWO R MADE FOR EACH OTHER

  4. ashualec January 2, 2014 at 10:17 am #

    How sweet, nice to see all these wonderful pics. 🙂

  5. ashualec January 2, 2014 at 11:55 am #

    Dear Biba,

    I read all the links that you have provided and I must say that I am touched. Words fail me to describe my emotions. It was such an inspiring and a divine read.

    Thanks for sharing this.

    • bibasworld January 2, 2014 at 12:22 pm #

      Thank you Ashuan (hope I got the name right) 🙂 – all shared from the heart 🙂

  6. ashualec January 2, 2014 at 3:06 pm #

    I am Ashu from India. I look forward to more write ups from you. 🙂

  7. Shriya April 7, 2014 at 2:29 pm #

    Happy belated Birthday to Mila

  8. Chitra August 20, 2014 at 9:28 am #

    My dear Biba, knowing you, talking to you and hearing parts of this story personally from you – in your inimitable style – have been the highlights of my Kailash Trip…..Thank you for being! You are not just married to a Master, you are a Master yourself! LOVE YOU!

    • bibasworld August 20, 2014 at 1:31 pm #

      Thank you my dear Chitra – so happy to know you and grateful for the opportunity of your company. The holy energies of Kailash connect us forever…. 🙂 Love, Biba

  9. ruby1108 November 20, 2015 at 8:05 pm #

    I just came across this and it took me three days to read it, but it was worth it. Your story inspires us to keep moving ahead despite the hurdles. It shows there is nothing love cannot conquer. Thank you for a little glimpse into your world. Love to you and Mohan ji.

  10. prakash kendre February 6, 2016 at 11:50 am #

    thanks biba..
    i just see u making role in indian cinema
    Forenchi patlin…
    i am right..
    prakash

Leave a Reply

